Rebecca's Gluten Free Blog

Gluten Free in the Upper Midwest

Udi’s Hamburger and Hotdog Buns June 1, 2011

Filed under: News — rebeccagf @ 1:23 pm
Tags: ,

if you haven’t yet heard, Udi’s started making gluten-free hotdog and hamburger buns! I’ve tried them, and just like their sandwich bread, it’s actually fairly soft and “normal”. I know that that’s the claim that everyone makes when they come out with new buns, but I actually think they are pretty “normal” this time! it’s an exciting development for the gluten-free world!

anyway, they’re just hitting stores now~ they may be hard to find (as they may be difficult to keep in stock) at the beginning, but keep trying!! they’re worth it!

 

3 Responses to “Udi’s Hamburger and Hotdog Buns”

  1. Ken Says:

    As of Monday 5-30 these buns were both available at Lakewinds in Minnetonka.

  2. Marge Says:

    I saw both this weekend at our local HyVee store in Mankato, but I didn’t purchase them at this time. May do so this week, though.

  3. Cynthia Says:

    I grabbed some at Lakewinds in Minnetonka a couple weeks ago. When I was there yesterday they were sold out! Glad I bought 2 packs of each to freeze! I find the hotdog buns big enough 2 fit to hot dogs….that saves the calories of eating a second bun! I use the applegate hotdogs and they seem to fit fine. I do think they are really good. I enjoy not having to eat my hot dogs and burgers naked anymore…hehe!


Leave a Reply

