Rebecca's Gluten Free Blog

Gluten Free in the Upper Midwest

Rodizio Grill November 1, 2013

I recently went to Rodizio for the first time, which is located in Maple Grove. It was really good, and pretty much what I expected (which was “great”). I love Fogo de Chao, and it was a slightly smaller, suburban version of that. also much less expensive! dinner cost only $35, versus $50 at Fogo de Chao.

there were fewer appetizer offerings at Rodizio. Although they had the same cheese bread (GF) and polenta sticks (yum!), instead of plantains, Rodizio offers breaded banana fritters. so I wasn’t able to eat those. and I read online about some sort of potato appetizer, but there wasn’t any offered on the night that I was there. but the two items I did have were great.

you can stick with just the salad bar for $20, if you like. it’s of decent size, and is nicely labelled for what is gluten free. a few things weren’t labelled “GF” that were online, but I didn’t bother asking on them… I wanted to save my appetite for the meat!

the meat is rotisserie-grilled and brought around by servers, who come when you place your stopper on green. they have a wide assortment of beefs, along with pork, lamb, poultry, and seafood. all of it was really tasty. I wish that I could’ve remembered better which was which for when they came around the next time, but there were just too many to keep track of! and I ate way too much!!

so of course I wasn’t able to try any of the desserts, but they do offer several GF desserts, if you somehow have room afterwards.

this place would be especially great for special events.

if you’re interested in perusing, the menu is here

 

Leave a Reply

