starting in late summer (August), Cheerios will be making 5 of their Cheerios varieties gluten free!! they won’t be using specialty oats, though. instead, they will use a special process to remove the gluten from them. it sounds similar to what Omission beer does. but they will make sure that it’s below the 20ppm regulation standards. the flavors will include Originial, Honey Nut, Frosted, and Apple Cinnamon.
Post Pebbles Cereals: Now Gluten-Free January 13, 2011
in case you haven’t heard by now, Post cereal is now making gluten-free cereals on dedicated gluten-free lines! the first cereals available GF: Fruity Pebbles and Cocoa Pebbles! Hopefully there will be more to follow… just make sure that you look on the box to make sure it’s designated as being gluten-free, as they make the switch.